Edinboro Art Department Faculty

Suzanne Amendolara Jewelry, Metalsmithing

MFA, Indiana University, 1988; BFA, Miami University, 1985
office: Loveland Hall 8
phone: 814-732-2820
e-mail: samendolara@edinboro.edu
website: www.sueamendolara.com/ View schedule

Lisa S. Austin Sculpture, Foundations

MFA, Yale University, 1986; BFA, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1983
office: Loveland Hall 10A
phone: 814-732-2908
e-mail: laustin@edinboro.edu
website: www.lisaaustinpa.com/ View schedule

Shelle Lichtenwalter Barron Graphic Design

MFA, Edinboro University, 1985; BA, Mercyhurst College, 1974
office: Doucette Hall G4-D
phone: 814-732-2820
e-mail: sbarron@edinboro.edu View schedule

John Bavaro Bruce Gallery Director, Painting

MFA, University of Cincinnati, 1999; BA, Miami University, 1987
office: Hamilton Hall 204
phone: 814-732-2436
e-mail: jbavaro@edinboro.edu
website: www.johnbavaro.com/ View schedule

Geoffrey Beadle Drawing, Painting, Foundations

MFA, Boston University, 1997; BFA, Temple University, Tyler School of Art, 1995
phone: 814-732-2543
office: Hamilton Hall 202
e-mail: gbeadle@edinboro.edu View schedule

Rachael J. Burke Drawing, Painting, Foundations

MFA, Miami University, 1983; BFA, Western Kentucky University, 1977
office: Hamilton Hall 207
phone: 814-732-1147
e-mail: rburke@edinboro.edu.
website: www.rjacobsburke.com/ View schedule

Steve Carpenter Computer Animation

MFA, Miami International University of Art and Design, 2008; BFA, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, 1993;
BS Computer Science, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, 1989
office: Doucette Hall G2-C
phone: 814-732-1605
e-mail: scarpenter@edinboro.edu
View schedule

Malcolm Christhilf Drawing, Painting, Foundations

MFA, MA University of California, Berkeley, 1987, 1985; BS, Towson State University, 1979
office: Hamilton Hall 201
phone: 814-732-1153
e-mail: mchristhilf@edinboro.edu
View schedule

Cappy Counard Jewelry, Metalsmithing

MFA, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale, 1999; BFA ,University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1992
office: Loveland Hall 8
phone: 814-732-1165
e-mail: ccounard@edinboro.edu
website: www.cappycounard.com/ View schedule

Diane Crandall Graphic Design

MFA, Kent State University, 1993; BFA, Edinboro University, 1981
office: Doucette Hall G4-B
phone: 814-732-1158
e-mail: crandall@edinboro.edu View schedule

Brigette Davitt Graphic Design

MFA Graphic and Interactive Design, Tyler School of Art, Temple University;
BFA Applied Media Arts, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
office: Doucette Hall G4-C
phone: 814-732-1680
e-mail: bmarshala@edinboro.edu
website: www.brigettemarshala.com View schedule

Mark S. Deka Art History

PhD, MA, Case Western University, 1991, 1983; BA, Ohio State University, 1979
office: Doucette Hall 120
phone: 814-732-2539
e-mail: mdeka@edinboro.edu View schedule

Francis J. Demaske Graphic Design

MFA, BFA, Kent State University, 1992, 1989; AAB, AAA Lakeland Community College, 1985, 1984
office: Doucette Hall G4-A
phone: 814-732-1159
e-mail: fdemaske@edinboro.edu View schedule

Karen Ernst Wood/ Furniture Design

MFA, Rhode Island School of Design, 2002; SUNY Geneseo 1998
office: Hamilton Hall B14
phone: 814-732-2588
e-mail: kernst@edinboro.edu
website: www.karenernstdesign.com/ View schedule View schedule

Jeremy Galante Cinema, Animation

office: Doucette Hall G2- A
phone: 814-732-1769
e-mail: jgalante@edinboro.edu
View schedule

Michael Genz Animation

MFA, Maine College of Art (Studio Arts), 2005; Walt Disney Feature Animation, 1987-1999;
Warner Brothers Classics, 1999 - Present; BFA, Edinboro University of PA (Applied Media Arts)
office: Doucette Hall G3-A
phone: 814-732-1151
e-mail: mgenz@edinboro.edu View schedule

Dr. Jay Hanes Art Education

PhD, Ohio State University; MS, Florida State University; BFA, The Columbus College of Art & Design
office: Doucette Hall 116
phone: 814-732-1513
e-mail: jhanes@edinboro.edu
website: www.greatwaterceramics.com/ View schedule

Charles Johnson Ceramics

MFA, University of Wisconsin, Madison, 1989; BA, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater, 1982
office: Centenial Hall 213
phone: 814-732-2297
e-mail: cjohnson@edinboro.edu View schedule

D.W. Martin Sculpture, 3D Design

MFA Sculpture, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1989; BFA Printmaking, University of Oklahoma 1986
office: Loveland Hall 1
phone: 814-732-2263
e-mail: dwmartin@edinboro.edu
website: www.dwmartin.info View schedule

William Mathie Printmaking

MFA, Indiana University at Bloomington, 1989; BFA, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design, 1985
office: Centenial Hall 216
phone: 814-732-2202
e-mail: wmathie@edinboro.edu View schedule

Terry McKelvey Painting, Drawing, Foundations

MFA, Cornell University, 1993; BFA, Maine College of Art, 1988
office: Hamilton Hall 201
e-mail: tmckelvey@edinboro.edu
phone: 814-732-1155
website: www.terrymckelvey.com View schedule

Dr. Penelope Orr Art Education

PhD, Purdue University, 2003; MA in Art Therapy, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, 1993; BA, Furman University, 1990
office: Doucette Hall G2-G
phone: 814-732-1684
e-mail: porr@edinboro.edu View schedule

Hanjin Park Film / Video

MFA, University of California, Los Angeles 2011; BFA, Yong-In University, Korea, 2004;
office: Doucette Hall G2-D
phone: 814-732-1569
e-mail: hpark@edinboro.edu View schedule

James Parlin Art Department Chair, Sculpture, Foundations

MFA Sculpture, University of Pennsylvania 1981; BA Religious Thought, University of Pennsylvania, 1976
office: Doucette Hall 113
phone: 814-732-2406
e-mail: jparlin@edinboro.edu
website: www.jamesparlin.com View schedule

Brad Pattullo Animation

MFA, Savannah College of Art & Design, 2002; BA, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1995
office: Doucette Hall G2-B
phone: 814-732-1721
e-mail: bpattullo@edinboro.edu View schedule

Lee Rexrode Ceramics

MFA, Rochester Institute of Technology, 1982; BA, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 1978
office: East Hall 11
phone: 814-732-2309
e-mail: lrexrode@edinboro.edu View schedule

Suzanne Proulx Foundations

office: Hamilton Hall 202
phone: 814-732-1184
e-mail: sproulx@edinboro.edu
View schedule

Fred Scruton Photography

office: Doucette Hall 104, 105
phone: 814-732-2799
e-mail: FScruton@edinboro.edu
website: www.fredscruton.com View schedule

Franz Spohn Printmaking

MFA, BFA, Ohio State University, 1975, 1973
office: Loveland Hall 6
e-mail: FSpohn@edinboro.edu View schedule

Michelle Vitali Drawing, Painting Foundations

MFA, New York Academy, 1996; BFA, Academy of the Arts, 1983
office: Hamilton Hall 202
phone: 814-732-1157
e-mail: mvitali@edinboro.edu
website: www.michellevitali.com/ View schedule

D.P. Warner Drawing, Painting, Foundations

MFA, University of Arizona, 1989; BA, Roanoke College, 1975
office: Hamilton Hall 203
phone: 814-732-1166
e-mail: dwarner@edinboro.edu View schedule

Dietrich Wegner Sculpture, Foundations

MFA, Ohio State University, 2003; BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art, 2001
office: Hamilton Hall B14
phone: 814-732-1281
e-mail: dwegner@edinboro.edu
website: www.dietrichwegner.com View schedule

Charlotte Wellman Art History

PhD, MA, Stanford University, 1995, 1986; BA, Brown University, 1981
office: Doucette Hall G2-E
phone: 814-732-1149
e-mail: cwellman@edinboro.edu View schedule

Adjunct Faculty:

Denise Keim Photography
office: Doucette Hall 105
phone: 814-732-1680
email: dkeim@edinboro.edu
(View schedule)

Ross Schlemmer Art Education
office: Doucette Hall 116
phone: 814-732-1522
email: eschlemmer@edinboro.edu
View schedule

Justin Wisniewski Foundations
office: Hamilton 206
e-mail: jwisniewski@edinboro.edu
View schedule